Flexget config file.

Discussion and Technical Support for general software applications and utilities including OS related issues.
Post Reply
SASDOE
Member
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: January 11th, 2013, 6:33 pm

Flexget config file.

Post by SASDOE »

Ok I know the subject is sort of dull, but i've really tried it all, rewrote it from scratch twice, tried almost every yaml parser and scoured the internet for answers but to no avail... here is a simplified version of it, but still displaying the same errors :

Code: Select all

presets:
  tv:
    series:
      - Family Guy
      - The Cleveland Show
      - Homeland
      - American Dad
      - The Simpsons
      - Futurama
      - The Good Wife
      - The Mentalist
      - Workaholics
      - How I Met Your Mother
      - Breaking Bad      
      - The Walking Dead
      - South Park
      - Sons of Anarchy

      settings:
        720p:
          timeframe: 12 hours
    exists_series: /media/MediaShare/NeoMedia/TVShows
    thetvd_lookup: yes
    set: 
      movedone: "media/MediaShare/NeoMedia/TVShows/{{ series_name }}/Season {{ series_season }}"
      content_filename: |
        {{ series_name }} - {{ series_id }}
        {% if ep_name|default(False) %} - {{ ep_name }} {% endif %} - {{ quality|upper }}
        {% if proper_count %} - proper{% if proper_count > 1 %}{{ proper_count }}{% endif %}{% endif %}
    deluge:
      main_file_only: yes
      path: /media/Deluge/downloading
      user: username
      pass: password

tasks:
  Karmorra: 
    priority: 1
    preset: tv
    rss: http://showrss.karmorra.info/rss.php?user_id=77558&hd=null&proper=null

  Dailydownloads:
    priority: 2
    preset: 2
    rss: http://www.dailytvtorrents.org/rss/allshows
I get

Code: Select all

Reason: expected <block end>, but found '?'

 Check configuration near line 3, column 6
 Check configuration near line 18, column 6
in the terminal and this in a parser :

Code: Select all

The document is not valid YAML:
while parsing a block collection
  in "", line 4, column 7:
          - Family Guy
          ^
expected , but found '?'
  in "", line 18, column 7:
          settings:
          ^

If anyone knows what i'm doing wrong i wouldn't mind the helping hand.

Also thank you Ian for such a detailed how to, not long before i can claim to havetheknowhow thanks to you.
SASDOE
Member
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: January 11th, 2013, 6:33 pm

Re: Flexget config file.

Post by SASDOE »

Got it working after a week of frustration. Pretty easy actually :

Code: Select all

presets:
  tv:
    series:
      settings:
        720p:
          timeframe: 12 hours

      720p:
        - Family Guy:
            set:
              queuetotop: yes
              thetvdb_id: 75978
              label: family_guy
        - The Cleveland Show:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 93991
              label: cleveland_show
        - Homeland:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 246897
              label: homeland     
        - American Dad:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 73141
              label: american dad
        - The Simpsons:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 71663
              label: simpsons
        - Futurama:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 73871
              label: futurama
        - The Good Wife:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 95451
              label: good_wife
        - The Mentalist:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 82459
              label: mentalist
        - Workaholics:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 211751
              label: workaholics
        - How I Met Your Mother:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 75760
              label: himym
        - Breaking Bad:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 81189
              label: breaking_bad
        - The Walking Dead:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 153021
              label: walking_dead
        - South Park:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 75897
              label: SP
        - Sons of Anarchy:
            set:
              thetvdb_id: 82696
              label: SoA

    exists_series: /media/MediaShare/NeoMedia/TVShows
    thetvd_lookup: yes
    set: 
      movedone: "media/MediaShare/NeoMedia/TVShows/{{ series_name }}/Season {{ series_season }}"
      content_filename: |
        {{ series_name }} - {{ series_id }}
        {% if ep_name|default(False) %} - {{ ep_name }} {% endif %} - {{ quality|upper }}
        {% if proper_count %} - proper{% if proper_count > 1 %}{{ proper_count }}{% endif %}{% endif %}

    deluge:
      main_file_only: yes
      path: /media/Deluge/downloading
      user: username
      pass: password

tasks:
  Karmorra: 
    priority: 1
    preset: tv
    rss: http://showrss.karmorra.info/rss.php?user_id=77558&hd=null&proper=null

  Dailydownloads:
    priority: 2
    preset: tv
    rss: http://www.dailytvtorrents.org/rss/allshows

Problem was that i hadn't listed the shows under a quality setting.
User avatar
Ian
Moderator
Posts: 752
Joined: January 1st, 2011, 7:00 am

Re: Flexget config file.

Post by Ian »

Good spot and thanks for sharing the solution :thumbup:

Ian.
Post Reply